Loving The Rain

Today is my Sunday. I love Sundays because we normally don’t have much of an agenda and it is the only day of the week that we have 100 percent off.  We don’t have to clean the Emerson House or do any farm work.  I love playing days like this by ear and seeing what I feel like as I go. Today as I was slowly waking up I felt like going for a nice run through the rain.  I was so happy to hear the rain falling on our window this morning and I couldn’t wait to throw on my running shoes and go for a nice jog through the puddles.  Once I got home I dove right into another english muffin spread with more almond and pumpkin butter.

I can’t get enough of these!

I am off to get our house ready for my sister.  We are picking her up at the train station in a few hours and heading straight to the farm to harvest for dinner tonight.  I can’t wait to see her.  It feels like Christmas I am so excited!

See you in a few hours Amy!!!!

This entry was posted in Random Goodness!, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Loving The Rain

  1. Eric Hatling says:

    Thanks for all your wonderful (and delicious) posts. I find your blog a life affirming delight. As a runner myself, I am always interested in how busy people manage to juggle their running fun with all their other tasks and jobs. Good luck to you and Taylor and the spirit of Ralph Waldo.

Leave a Reply

