Coffee Please!

Fully caffeinated and ready to tackle an 85 degree day in the fields!

(Dirty farm shirt)

I think apple picking is in my very near future!  Keeping my fingers crossed I don’t fall off any ladders.

Breakfast was a quick piece of almond butter toast with Tamsen’s homemade strawberry jam.  With a side of apple.  Just what I need before a big day at the farm.

While at work, I am hoping to get some inspiring ideas for dinner tonight.  Will keep you posted whats cooking at our house after work.
Happy Friday!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Coffee Please!

  1. Carrie Link says:

    Fully caffeinated, atta girl!

  2. laura says:

    Hi Andrea,

    Just found your blog after the piece in the NY Times and I’m lovin’ it! I’m a farmer turned city girl who is now trying to get back to the farm. I grew up on an apple farm in NH but now live in NJ. I love reading about all your new adventures of becoming a farmer – it’s hard but rewarding work! I also love all your recipes and wanted to share a farm/family favorite from our farm that I thought you’d like – if you get to pick some apples soon, make sure to take a few home so you can make this Apple Pizza (http://www.riverviewnh.com/Recipe_4.html)

    happy farming,

    Laura

    • drealieberg says:

      Laura,

      Thanks for visiting the blog. I just checked out the link you sent me and the apple pizza sounds amazing. My sister is coming into town this coming week and I think this will be something new we try in the kitchen together. Thank you for sending the recipe. Is that the farm you worked on? How is the city life treating you? I have done the exact opposite move as you! I am loving it! But still miss the city sometimes.

      • laura says:

        It’s the perfect dish to make with your sister – we make it for dinner instead of dessert sometimes:) Riverview Farm is my family’s farm that I grew up on. It was an old neglected dairy farm until my parents bought it and turned it into a fruit farm – apples, pumpkins, cider pressing, raspberries, blueberries, and a small corn maze! It looks like you had a great time picking apples – hard on the back but it’s so peaceful being up in the orchards for the whole day. I miss it so much but get to visit the farm a lot – I’m actually going back up next weekend to work on the farm since we’re open for pick-your-own apples right now – can’t wait:)

        Have a great time with the apples!

        Best,

        Laura

  3. Shari Douglas says:

    Came across your blog via the article on Emerson’s house in the NYTimes. My husband and I lived in New England for 13 years, and visited the house a number of times. Thanks for taking care of it. We now live in Oregon.

    I love the simplicity of the meals you share. Your blog today showed a picture of toast with Almond butter, with an apple by the side, and I wanted to share with you one of my (and my husband’s) favorite sandwiches. Peanut butter with sliced apples sprinkled with cinnamon sugar. I put peanut butter on both pieces of bread and slice the apples really thin, and then layer them (on one piece of the bread) on the peanut butter (layer to about 1/4 to 1/2 inch) then sprinkle with the cinnamon sugar. It is very refreshing with the juicy apples.

    I’m going to have to try it with Almond butter!

    Have a lovely day.

    • drealieberg says:

      Shari,

      Thanks for visiting the blog. I will have to try your peanut butter sandwiches with the apple, cinnamon, and sugar. That sounds absolutely delicious. Since it is fall, this is the time of year I start putting pumpkin butter on everything! An almond and pumpkin butter sandwich with cinnamon is one of my favorites. Might have to throw an apple in there as well!

  4. sundya says:

    the almond butter that you wrote about,,,’justin’s’ is now our favorite!! thank you! I use it in my granola bars… and one of my favorite breakfast treats is fresh yogurt topped with apple butter and chopped apples and cinnamon
    I’m gonna try the almond butter and pumpkin butter sandwich with cinnamon, sounds yummy!!

Leave a Reply

