Grateful

This morning as our alarm clock went off and the smell of freshly brewed coffee made its way to our bedroom I couldn’t help but feel grateful.  I am so grateful that Taylor and I get to wake up, drink our coffee together, and head up to the Farm.  There is something so old-fashioned yet extremely comforting about working at a family farm.  Maybe I feel more pride working for a family business, or maybe it’s because you don’t see as many family business’ anymore and they seem so sacred.  Regardless, I am so thankful to spend my days farming, selling produce, and working with family.  Those farm videos I posted yesterday really got me thinking.  And I am grateful.

All fueled up and ready to head to the farm!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Grateful

  1. wittywife says:

    How fantastic to be able to work with your family daily.

    I love my job, but I don’t feel terribly tied to it. It’s not MY company, it’s not something that I belong to and feel proud of.

    What kind of farm do you run?

    • drealieberg says:

      Working for a family business is really nice. I don’t “run” the farm, but I work on my fiance’s family’s farm. We grow all organic fruits and veggies . It is a lot of hard work, but very rewarding!

  2. Ceci says:

    Nothing better than a good cup of coffee in the moring! Ask your good customer how she makes her ketchup – I, for one, would love to try to make it! Farm fresh – YUM!

  3. Sutapa says:

    It is nice to work on your family farm. Much nicer than working for a company, no matter how small the company. It feels like honest work for honest rewards (not that working for someone else isn’t honest).

Leave a Reply

