Meet Your Farmer

I just got back from a long day in the farm stand and am getting ready to cook something up in the kitchen. However, before posting our dinner tonight, I would love to share these two videos for everyone to watch. My friend Mary sent these to me today and I would love to pass it along. The videos left me feeling extremely lucky, speechless, and very hopeful. Enjoy.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Meet Your Farmer

  1. Liza says:

    Andrea those were so cool!

    I saw the second couple speak a few years ago- right before they were dropped by hood actually. They have an interesting story!

    • drealieberg says:

      I was excited when I watched these. Very inspiring. I liked the second couple. Hopefully their farm will make it! Makes me want to drive up to Maine and visit their farm.

  2. sundya says:

    thanks for sharing! these were fantastic! makes me want to move there and work at Chase’s Daily!!

  3. Ohio Pat says:

    I imagine a side business with a ‘guest house’ which would appeal to a lot of people who have lost touch with farm life. People would actually pay to spend a few days around farming. That’s what Amish families do in Ohio –you can be a guest for a day , a weekend, a week.

  4. barbaramoneil says:

    We have eaten at Chase’s Daily many times. When we travel to Maine from Massachusetts we try to time it so we can go there for lunch or a Friday night dinner. It is the best place I have ever been, food wise, people wise, and good feeling. I have always wondered about the back story. It is so cool to see vegetables for sale in a restaurant. It is well worth the trip. Thank you for the video.

Leave a Reply

