An Un-Organic Farmer

I feel the need to make a confession.  This morning after my first post I went for a nice run.  The weather is beautiful and I am in love with my new running watch!

See getting faster!

Anyway…….Somehow, very randomly, not planned at all, I ended my run right in front of Starbucks.  Hummmm, I wonder how this happened.  And coincidently I had some money tucked in my running shorts. Interesting…….I decided all signs were pointing in the direction of me getting my very first pumpkin spice latte of the season.  If any of you don’t know what a pumpkin spice latte from Starbucks is, don’t even open that door.   It is definitely not good for you, not organic, and by far the best tasting coffee drink in the world!  I wish they didn’t make these.  I pretend to hate Starbucks.  I am after all in support of all things local.  However, sometimes when I am feeling reckless I turn to Starbucks.

Off to sell some organic locally grown veggies!

This entry was posted in Adventures. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to An Un-Organic Farmer

  1. liza says:

    and i missed you!!! you are probably packing up the van right now 😦 I hope Starbucks put a swing in your step 🙂

  2. Libbey says:

    Ohh darling! This story is both adorable and very honest… I must confess to having consumed 3 pumpkin spiced Americanos myself so far this season. 😉

    I hope you’re having a fabulous time! I love hearing about your adventures.
    <3,
    Libbey

    • drealieberg says:

      Thanks Libby!

      Pumpkin Spice anything from Starbucks is pretty darn dangerous! But SO worth it!

      Thanks for following along!!!!

      hope you doing well! XOXO

  3. amy leclerc says:

    There are worse things in the world than 5Bucks (get it?) It is local if you live in the NW, which you used to. And you know what, living in the coffee snob capital of the world-like I do, sometimes it is nice to go to 5Bucks, where, regardless of the Norah Jones soundtrack, and unnecessary Portland mugs and self-help books, the people that work there have a smile on their face! There are so many coffee spots here where the help is too cool to look you in the eye, and God forbid you added “pumpkin spice” to anything!

    Your blog just keeps getting better. What a way to stay connected. So glad you are doing this.

    XO

    • drealieberg says:

      I love 5Bucks! Very creative! So true about the “too cool” coffee snobs. It is better to just make it yourself. But sometimes I need a little pumpkin spice to my life! Better to support a company that treats their employees well!

      Can’t wait for you to get here!!! The countdown is on!!!

  4. Edwin Rourk says:

    Oh my. Starbucks? Saw you guys in the Times this morning, looks like an awesome gig! Do you have parents or friends from PDX supplying you with Stumptown?

    • drealieberg says:

      My sister was sending me stumptown. However, she seems to have been slacking lately and we are drinking New England coffee. Not the same!

Leave a Reply

