Whirlwind!

Things just keep on going! Yesterday we supported my family who is running the Hood to Coast relay race.  Part of the race goes through Portland and we went to cheer on our team! Check out www.hoodtocoastmovie.com and watch the movie trailer.  The relay race is one of the best experiences I have ever had and I was sad that I could not run on the team this year, but it was for a very special reason……….My best friend from high school was getting married and I would not have missed her wedding for the world! But before we went to the wedding we had a few special errands to run.  Naturally, our first stop was the Lake Oswego farmers market!

More peaches!

String beans!

I almost bought a pint of blueberries, however, I tasted a few samples and I am telling you there is no comparison to Hutchins Farm blueberries! I played it safe and left with a pint of blackberries instead.  Something we don’t grow.

I also spotted these crates of melons and felt my arms begin to tremble. 

We are back to work on the Farm Tuesday and I will most likely be lifting crates of melons similar to these! I think having a few days off from the farm is almost a bad thing.  My body gets tricked into being comfortable, upright, and not sweating.  Hummmmm….Tuesday is going to be a mean wakeup call!!!!

Look Hutchins farm made a cameo at the Lake Oswego farmers market!

We ended our evening as Stephanie and Jeff’s wedding.  It was really special and I am so happy I made it home for the big day!

Look, two farmers in disguise! We clean up pretty well I think!

Congratulations Stephanie and Jeff!

Stay tuned this evening.  We are cooking up a huge dinner at my parents house and I think its going to be worth documenting!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Whirlwind!

  1. Carrie Link says:

    I love your blog, Andrea. Love. It. You look radiant. Farming agrees with you.

    • drealieberg says:

      Thanks Carrie! Sorry we missed each other this trip. Hopefully coffee in November when I am home. I still cannot believe how quickly trips home go by! It’s not fair! Good luck getting the kids back to school! Is it really September?

Leave a Reply

