Are We In Oregon?

This morning I woke up to an old familiar sound.  The light tapping of rain falling on our bedroom window.  I was immediately overwhelmed with excitement and a bit of homesickness.  I am after all an Oregonian and I truly love the rain.  However, this morning something else got me excited about the rain.  The Farm!  The farm needs rain just as much as my soul does (maybe the farm needs it more) but this was a great way to start the day.  Rain is a comfort for me and I am glad my rain dances have finally delivered.  Hopefully the farm with drink up this water and crops will flourish.

I happily dug out my umbrella from deep inside the closet, put on my rain boots, and began my day!

Dinner will most likely be something warm, hearty, and comforting.  Did I mention I love rain?

Enjoy your afternoon!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Are We In Oregon?

  1. Jean Husson says:

    Well, Andrea, you have done what no one else has managed to do. You hooked my 87 year old mother (technophobic and proud of it) on your blog. She has asked many times what a blog is, and I have tried to describe it in terms she understands. Finally, I showed her yours, and she read it end to beginning learning to navigate a Mac in the process. So you are her killer app!

    • drealieberg says:

      Jean,
      I am so happy your mother has read the blog! I actually volunteered at a retirement home last year in Oregon and attempted to help one of the residents learn how to use the internet. It was a challenge!!! However, it was pretty rewarding when she was able to email her daughter in California! I hope your mother enjoyed reading the blog! When the weather warms up again I am planning on making your gazpacho soup!

Leave a Reply

