Humidity Please Go Away!

I am a Westerner, I have a God-given right to complain. What the heck is with all this humidity????  When will it ever end? I feel like I can’t take it anymore!!!!  Do all the East Coasters know that life does not have to be this way?  I mean there are places out there, glorious places, where the sun will shine, and humidity is a foreign language.  This is getting out of hand! Okay, enough complaining.  I had to get that off my chest.

This is going to be quick because I still have not cleaned the Emerson house and it is almost 9pm!!!!! What do two overly tired farm workers do at 6:45pm when they still have not left the farm? They graciously except a dinner invitation  with two wonderful Aunts and a super cool cousin at the Bemis house on the Farm property.  It was a no brainer.  We were tired, hungry, and in the mood for some good company. Tonight was a perfect ending to a long day.  I did not photograph my meal, but Taylor’s two wonderful Aunts prepared chicken, salad, and a wonderful quesidilla made with black beans, cilantro, goat cheese, onions, chili powder and cumin. ( I may be forgetting some ingredients).  It was wonderful. Plus we washed it down with beer and cookies!  I am in heaven!

Now onto more work.  I will hopefully be back on track with some good recipes tomorrow. Until then, here are some fun pictures of family and friends on the farm.

Steph came all the way from Portland just to see Hutchins Farm.

That would be Taylor and to the right of him, yours truly. (Dad look, I really can use a shovel)

Taylor, me, and my wonderful mom lizzy! We had so much fun with my parents when they came to town.  (Dad why don’t I have a picture of you working???)

Alright, off to clean the Emerson house.  Goodnight.

This entry was posted in Random Goodness!. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Humidity Please Go Away!

  1. liz says:

    No more photos of me unless you photo shop them by trimming some unwanted pounds.
    Not to mention that the beautiful farm is really the star.

  2. Stephanie says:

    Ah lizzy, that picture is so cute. Andrea, still loving this blog. Good work!

Leave a Reply

