Who’s Your Farmer?

Well…..That would be ME!  Only 3 short months ago my fiance’ Taylor and I packed our bags and turned the steering wheel East in pursuit of fresh produce and the chance to cook and eat the most amazing meals of our lives. Those meals being made up of the food we have been growing ourselves at the incredible Hutchins Farm in Concord, MA.   Let me preface this by saying I am not a great cook, I have never had any farming experience prior to moving here, and am a complete beginner at all of this.  However, I am writing this blog to document the journey we are on and share recipes with you all.  Hopefully, I will also inspire you to get your hands a little dirty and see where real food comes from and how much tastier it truly is. So welcome! I hope you’re hungry.

This entry was posted in Adventures. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Who’s Your Farmer?

  1. amy leclerc says:

    OMG! I dig this blog-get it?!

    So excited I can keep up with your adventures, and learn a thing or two about cooking. God knows I am great at opening a bottle a wine (or 3?!) and that’s where things tend to end in terms of my skills.

    Love you and bon appetit!

  2. Libbey says:

    Andrea,

    Thank you for writing this blog to document and capture your experiences there… I adore you so much and really love reading your stories, but most especially the recipes! I’m feeling very inspired!

    Cheers,
    Libbey

    • drealieberg says:

      Thanks Libby!!! I am learning so much here, and of course trying to cook and eat as much from the farm as possible. It is quite the adventure!!!
      If you have any recipes to share PLEASE let me know. I would love any suggestions!

      XOXO

Leave a Reply

